Board of Directors:

  • Chairman of the Board: Dave Miller - Land-Mill Developers
  • Builder Vice Chair: Michael Schuler - Schuler Homes
  • Associate Vice Chair: Mike Benson - A1 Porta Potty


  • Jeff Corbett - Premier Homes
  • Chase Murphy - Murphy Homes
  • Houser Canter - Houser Builder
  • Kent Witten - Witten Homes
  • Mark Wernert - Mark Wernert Builders
  • Michael Schuler - Schuler Homes
  • Jim Marcus - Suns Up Development
  • Matt Toole - Infinity Homes
  • Ray Dreyer - Dreyer Carpentry
  • Pat Harrision - Pat Harrison Enterprises
  • David Schuler - ASB, LLC
  • Dave Miller - Land-Mill Developers
  • Greg Furnish - Upright Builders
  • Rob Osborne - Details Consulting Group
  • Jason Sams - ARC
  • John Jablonski - Alpha Disaster Services


  • Lee Thomas - New Washington State Bank
  • Jimmy Atcher - Green Star Plus
  • Matt Drexler - Hawkeye Security & Electronics
  • Mark Milliner - PC Lumber & Hardware
  • John Blackburn - K&I Lumber & Building Materials
  • David Hobbs - River City Bank
  • Mike Benson - A1 Porta Potty
  • Joe Dumstorf - Dumstorf Consulting
  • Cat Stevens - Re/Max First
  • Eric Morris - Olde Towne Chimney
  • Jacob Julius - Logan Lavelle Hunt
  • Jason Copperwaite - Paul Primavera & Associates
  • Lauren McCool - Lee Supply
  • Beau Zoeller - Frost Brown Todd

Committee Descriptions

Land Planning

Chair - Jeff Corbett of Premier Homes

This committee is scheduled to meet the 3rd Thursday of every month. This committee reviews contested member plans, ordinance updates, proposed fee schedules, and anything that works for/against our mission of encouraging smart growth within our five-county jurisdiction. 

By-Law Review 

Chair - Jason Lopp of McNeely Stephenson

This committee meets twice per year to review and make recommended updates to the BDASI By-Laws to ultimately approved by the board before being voted on by the general membership.


Chair - Jacob Julius of Logan Lavelle Hunt

This committee helps BDASI staff oversee, execute, and review all BDASI events including Signature Events. This committee meets as needed depending on the upcoming event schedule. 

New Member/Retention  

Co-Chairs - Rob Osborne of Details Consulting Group / David Schuler of ASB, LLC

This committee is responsible for membership growth and retaining members into the organization with the goal of improving our overall membership. This committee schedules and participates in NAHB membership drives while helping to educate about BDASI/IBA/NAHB benefits of membership. This committee typically meets once per month. 


Chair - Beau Zoeller of Frost Brown Todd

This committee oversees the BDASI political funding branch of the association. It is responsible for PAC fundraiser for our local and state efforts. It is also responsible for making recommendations to the Board in reference to public support or opposition of candidates, referendums, and other items of a political nature. This committee schedule varies depending on that year's election cycle and items of importance. 

Community Outreach

Chair - Cat Stevens of ReMax First

This committee is responsible for the BDASI charitable efforts. This includes but is not limited to fundraiser for our community programs and projects. This committee is projected to meet once per month or as needed.

Associates Committee

Co-Chairs - Joe Dumsdorf of Dumsdorf Associate and Mike Benson of A1 Porta Potty

Builder Advisor - David Schuler of ASB, LLC

This committee works to get member more active in the Association with a goal of increasing the participation in all of the Association’s events. This committee will work with the Events Committee and New Member/Retention Committee to help members find their place within the BDASI that would best serve their needs. This is a new committee and its' meeting schedule is TBD.